Be Brightly Branded

Amie Baker Creative is a boutique graphic design studio focused on helping businesses and their brands through visual identities, print design and web design.

How Baking Reminded Me To Never Give Up

Leave a comment

I once told my husband I would never bake him chocolate chip cookies ever again. After I said that, it didn’t sit well with me. No matter what I did the cookies I made never seemed to live up to either of our expectations once they were out of the oven. I always followed the recipe on the back of the chocolate chip bag. I figured it would be the best recipe out there considering where the recipe is featured. Wrong! I knew I wanted to master the chocolate chip cookie. I kept trying even though out of a moment of frustration I said I wouldn’t. I had an idea in my head of how the perfect cookie should taste and I needed to figure out how to make it happen. There were more tries and there were more fails. I’m happy to say that I did find the perfect recipe for a soft, slightly chewy, delicious cookie. The recipe I use now never fails me. I can count on the tasty result as long as I remember to set the timer. I share this random tidbit of information with you to remind you to keep trying. Reaching your goals regardless of their size takes time and determination. As I continue to push forward towards my next goal, I’m happier enjoying a perfect chocolate chip cookie as a treat to myself. Plus, it now serves as a reminder to myself each time I bake them that it paid off to never give up.

Join in and leave a comment.

