Be Brightly Branded

Amie Baker Creative is a boutique graphic design studio focused on helping businesses and their brands through visual identities, print design and web design.

A Look Inside My Toolbox

Leave a comment

faves
Every Entrepreneur has a list of favorite resources that helps keep things in motion. I thought I’d share some of my favorite business resources that make my life easier with you.

1. http://www.Basecamp.com :: This is a great tool for teams that work together remotely or partially. Deadlines, files, dates and conversations can all be kept tidy in a single project folder for ease of reference when you need it. No more sifting through your inbox!

2. http://www.Instagram.com :: I had to throw a social network on my list. While Facebook and Twitter are great, I find so much value in connecting with others who share my passion on http://www.Instagram.com. It is a great place to go to find all the visual inspiration you can handle. Sometimes to a creative, that is all you need to kick start the next great design concept.

3. http://www.Outright.com :: This site keeps me sane regarding the tax, money, tracking and the not so fun business side of things. This is a great option if you aren’t already participating in a platform like this to check out.

4. Paper! :: I still love paper and pen. I use it daily! Concepts thumbnails, to-do lists, quick reminders, meeting notes, you name it. I find that the electronic options I’ve tested for this just prove to be more time consuming than it is worth.

Join in and leave a comment.

