Be Brightly Branded

Amie Baker Creative is a boutique graphic design studio focused on helping businesses and their brands through visual identities, print design and web design.

We Made It!

Leave a comment

new yearWelcome 2015!

Ya know, I do love the start of a new year. I feel like there are those who love it and hate it. I’ll stick with love. It is really the energy that is fantastic. So many in the world at the same time with the mindset of opportunity, improvement and the will to conquer their world. It is a refreshing change from the rest of year once the fog rolls in. 

I’m starting this year with with goals and milestones lined up. Both personal and professional. This blog is included. I’ll admit, this blog has been a struggle for me. During college, I was a bank teller. Once graduated, I spent time working in an in-house design position. I also enjoyed the years I spent in the most corporate setting I’ve known- a bank’s marketing department. I share that insight because all that corporate time as I grew in my career gave me some transitioning troubles. When I moved into a family-owned business position, I realized how much the corporate world shaped my voice and mindset about being casual within emails, phone calls, or things like a blog. I had to work really hard to not come off so corporate and come off a little more human- as in casual. Opening up a personal window is hard but now that I’ve started I’ve really enjoyed the people I’ve met through social media and this blog. That is one thing on my 2015 list I’ll keep working on.

I’d love to hear what you are looking to learn more about or improve upon this year. Tell me in the comments.

Happy New Year!

Join in and leave a comment.

